PSC Seeking Nominations for Hall of Honor

Chicago Heights, IL-(ENEWSPF)- During its 53-year history, Prairie State College (PSC) has employed many individuals who have committed time and energy to help shape its mission, values, and reputation both in the community and in the state. In order to pay tribute to those people, in 2010 PSC created a Hall of Honor. The Hall of Honor recognizes past employees who have made a significant and positive contribution to the college.

PSC is seeking nominations for the 2012 Hall of Honor awards. Nominees must have had at least 15 years of service to the college as a faculty member, administrator, staff member, or trustee, and cannot have been an employee or trustee of the college for at least five years.

Nominations must be received by Friday, Aug. 3. To nominate someone, visit

From the nominations received, up to five candidates will be selected and inducted into the Hall of Honor in August 2011.

“We hope that everyone will take a few minutes to consider a person they know and believe is deserving of this important tribute,” said Jim White, professor of biology, and chair of the Hall of Honor committee.

The 2011 recipient was Don Uram, who was a counselor during his tenure at PSC. The late Dale Haywood, former mathematics professor; Glenn Stehr, former biology professor; and Jim Troutman, former vice president were named to the inaugural class of the Hall of Honor in 2010.

For more information, contact Pat Trost, executive assistant to the president, at [email protected].