Cast Chosen for ‘Legally Blonde: The Musical’ at Governors State University Center for Performing Arts

University Park, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Rehearsals are under way for “Legally Blonde: The Musical,” the 2012 production of the Southland Theatre Ensemble (SLATE) at Governors State University. Forty cast members from 24 communities, mostly in Chicago’s Southland, were chosen following recent auditions.

Performance dates are July 28 and 29, and August 4 and 5 at Governors State University’s Center for Performing Arts.

Based on the hit movie, “Legally Blonde: The Musical” is a fresh and fast-paced evening of musical fun, stylishly wrapped in a pink bow. Elle Woods is the college sweetheart and homecoming queen who doesn’t take no for an answer. When her boyfriend dumps her for someone “serious,” Elle puts down the credit cards, hits the books, and heads for Harvard Law School.

SLATE was established in 2009 as an artistic collaboration between the Center for Performing Arts, local theater educators, and veterans of area community theater companies. SLATE has produced three critically acclaimed summer productions, “Into the Woods” in 2009, “The Wedding Singer” in 2010, and “Ragtime” in 2011.

Tickets are on sale at the Center for Performing Arts box office. Tickets are $22 and can be purchased at the Center’s website at or by calling the box office at  (708) 235-2222.

Governors State University is located at 1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois. For more information about SLATE, visit

Cast list:


Elle: Annie Litchfield, Chicago
Emmett: Louis Wood, Kankakee
Paulette: Tanya Townsend, Chicago Heights
Callahan: Tyler McMahon, Kankakee
Warner: Eddie Brennen, New Lenox
Vivian: Mandy Corrao, Mokena
Serena: Courtney Summerrise, South Holland
Margot: Bryn Dolan, Homewood
Pilar: Cat Ealy, Chicago
Kate: Sarah McKevitt, Orland Park
Enid: Courtney Foschi, Frankfort


Nate Krug, Crete
Tyle Maxie, Hazelcrest
Ron Bowden, Hazelcrest
Nico Garcia, Chicago Heights
Steven Gorski, Midlothian
Fidel Calderon, Palos Heights
Melissa Harmon, Crete
Michael Mulhearn, Chicago Heights
Rick Keeley, Lynwood
Curt Lang, Monee
Tammy Lang, Monee
Heather Prince, Cedar Lake, IN
Julie Zielinski, Oak Forest
Gloria Petrelli, Chicago Heights
Stacie Krefelkamp, Bourbonnais
Sherita Powell, Riverdale
Heather Lang, Monee
Jasmyne Macklin, Flossmoor
Ginny Swale, Mokena
Sami Kosinski, Mokena
Samantha Pacyga, Hazelcrest
Jonah Ongman, Flossmoor
Kate Matthews, Lynwood
Max Hillman, Joliet
Jaime Petriarca, Park Forest
Aubrey LaLuna, Kankakee
Michelle Price, Lockport
Amanda Price, Homer Glen  

Creative and Technical Staff

  • J.R. Rose, Director
  • Kevin Wall, Scenic Design/Technical Director
  • Ron Bowden, Lighting Design
  • Nikki Lazuka, Choreographer
  • Diana Principe, Costume Design/Coordination
  • Stephanie Jones, Stage Manager
  • Jane Nix, Scenic Painter
  • Grant Rios, Assistant Stage Manager
  • Judy Felix, Properties and Set Décor
  • Nick Narcisi, Sound Design