State Treasurer Dan Rutherford Announces Romney Delegates and Alternates in the 2nd District

Chicago, IL-(ENEWSPF)- State Treasurer Dan Rutherford, Illinois Chairman for Mitt Romney for President, introduced the Romney Delegate and Alternate candidates for the area.

Romney Delegates are: Kurt D. Diekelman from Thornton, Marjorie Milone from Bourbonnais and Suzy J. Newberg from Bourbonnais.

Romney Alternate Delegates are: Tim Bukowski from Kankakee, Isaac Hayes from Park Forest and Miriam Shabo from Homewood.

Delegates and Alternates committed to a Presidential candidate will appear on the Primary ballot and be elected from each of Illinois’ 18 Congressional Districts. A separate opportunity will be available for a  Primary voter to select their preference for the Presidential nomination.

"All of the Delegates and Alternates are looking forward to being on the Primary ballot in support of Mitt Romney for President," said Rutherford. "Taking part in the process of choosing the Republican nominee and, possibly, the next President of the United States is important to our democratic process."

"As President, Mitt Romney will rebuild the foundations of the American economy on the principles of free enterprise, hard work, and innovation.  He will repeal Obamacare and replace it with market-based reforms that empower states and individuals and reduce health care costs," said Rutherford. "The ‘last best hope of Earth’ was what Abraham Lincoln called our country. Mitt Romney believes in fulfilling the promise of Lincoln’s words and will defend America abroad in word and in deed."

Illinois’ primary election day is March 20, 2012.