PSC Releases Dean’s List for Fall 2008

Chicago Heights, IL–(ENEWSPF)– Prairie State College (PSC) has announced the Dean’s List of students for the Fall 2008 term. To be named to the Dean’s List, students must have a semester grade point average (GPA) of 3.75 or better, have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours at PSC during the semester, and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or better. Students also must be in “good standing” at PSC to be included on the list.

Prairie State College is a two-year community college offering associate degrees, technical and career certificates, and adult, corporate, and continuing education. Prairie State College was the first Illinois community college to guarantee all credits will transfer to other Illinois colleges and universities, an assurance that has grown through the Illinois Articulation Initiative.

The main campus, located south of Vollmer Road, houses administrative offices, classrooms, laboratories, and student services facilities such as the bookstore, the Counseling & Academic Advising Center, the Student Success Center, Admissions, and the Business Office. The main campus also is home to the Business and Community Education Center, a place for special events, meetings, conferences, and the site of the Christopher Art Gallery. The Adult Training and Outreach Center, where the College’s English as a Second Language, Adult Basic Education, and GED classes are held, and the Illinois Employmnt Training Center are also located on the main campus.

The College’s north campus facilities, to the north of Vollmer Road, includes the Health/Tech Center and the Fitness Complex, a unique partnership among Prairie State College, the Chicago Heights Park District, and St. James Hospital and Health Centers.

Students on the Dean’s List follow, beginning with those from Park Forest:

Park Forest
Yetunde A. Ademoyo
Amber M. Currier
Jasmine C. McDonald
Lorette J. Osun
Gizelle E. Vernon
Clare J. Webb-Velez
Rachel E. Yore

Justin L. Marques

Rachel L. Abbott
Amy B. Gottberg
Danielle M. Liedtke
Nicholas A. Meyer
Zackary L. Newbury
Martin C. Nissen
Anthony M. Pignatiello

Chicago Heights
Victor O. Alao
Nicholas L. Barlas
Stacy M. Fleisher
Blanca A. Martinez
Lindsay A. Meyer
Julia S. Schumake
Nicolle Trujillo
Sharmayne A. Villarino
Gelah Jay Marie A. Villarino
Lauren A. White
Melisa J. Wiberg

Country Club Hills
Brandon S. Patrick
Raven S. Taylor

Lanita L. Burton
Sean M. Hallin
Nathan H. James
Lindsey T. Kulma
Justin D. Levault
Ann M. Ryan
Crystal J. Stamps
Conrad C. Triebold
Ashley Witvoet

Minda J. Williams

Matthew W. Burke
Ikechukwu A. Isewede
Aron P. Lowe
Elizabeth M. Schallmo

Ford Heights
Alvin L. Montgomery

Kathleen M. Bailey
Michael R. Beechin
Babatunde A. Ogunbowale
Thomas D. Schlaudraff
Christina M. Yuskus

Hazel Crest
Dane’sha M. Howard

Nathan J. Camera
Joylyn G. Coleman
Gregory M. Johnson
Brian C. Katzberger
Katie A. Kneeland
Ashley N. Krueger
Haley A. Langan
Taylor N. Lenoir
Karen L. Mahoney
Senayet Nigeda
Nicole M. Orbik
Alyssa L. Rhodes
Meghan M. Treptow
Erik A. Wickstrom
Peter B. Womack

Carolyn A. Hickok

Charles A. Gioia
Jamie L. Salm

Timothy M. Jones
Samantha J. Krilich
Tyler M. Niven

Kristin M. Gibson

Teresa Bala

Andrew J. Chavarria
James M. Okrasinski
Tereasa E. Sanders
Caress M. Thirus

Brittany L. Wayne

Darren M. Heldt
Jamie L. O’Brien
Jennifer A. Pfeilsticker
Christina J. Reyenga
Bethany D. Short

New Lenox
Thomas D. Krauss

Richton Park
Kenneth R. Blank
Erin M. Fletcher
Molly M. Packard

Plascilla Foster

Sauk Village
Yesenia Dukes
Emmanuel Ramirez
Nim Sherpa

South Chicago Heights
Celeste Malfavon
Kristen L. Nardi

Ronald G. Harris
Mark E. Mangerson
Kaylee M. O’Laughlin
Jaclyn S. Przybyla

University Park
Nathan C. Randle


Christopher R. Heinemann

Lake Village
Sean M. Dotson

Related: PSC Releases Honors List For Part-Time Students For Fall 2008