PSC Commencement Speaker Encourages Grads to Keep Learning

PSC graduates Jonathan Pitman, Brian Katzberger, Bryce Johnson, Lesliefaye Gogins. (PHOTO SUPPLIED) Chicago Heights , IL—(ENEWSPF)— Commencement speaker Dr. Elaine P. Maimon had three pieces of advice for students who graduated from Prairie State College on May 17. During the 49th Commencement, Maimon, the president of Governors State University, encouraged the graduates to root for their friends and colleagues to succeed, to be passionate about work and life, and to keep learning. “Make plans to keep learning, and major in something that interests you intellectually,” said Maimon. “It doesn’t matter what you major . . .

First Trustee Forum

First Mayoral Forum

Please follow & like us :)