Space, Technology

“Lomonosov” Set To Embark To Orbit

Moscow-(ENEWSPF)- On April 27th, at 5:01 am Moscow time [02:01 UTC, 10:01 pm US Eastern Daylight Time on April 26th], the first launch from the Vostochny Cosmodrome will take place. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket will place into orbit the scientific satellite “Lomonosov” of Moscow State University, along with the Aist-2D spacecraft and the nano-satellite SamSat-218.

Lomonosov is an international project engaging scientists and graduate and undergraduate students from South Korea, Canada, USA, Poland, Germany, Italy, and Spain. The satellite is intended for researching such extreme cosmic phenomena as gamma-ray bursts and . . .

First Trustee Forum

First Mayoral Forum

Please follow & like us :)

ARCHIVES