Vote Early – But Not Often

Park Forest, IL—(ENEWSPF)— Park Forest residents living in both Cook and Will counties may now vote early.  Will County residents may vote at Park Forest Village Hall during normal business hours.  Cook County residents are able to vote at any of the early voting sites throughout Cook County.  Sites closest to Park Forest include Chicago Heights City Hall, 1601 Chicago Rd., and Matteson Village Hall, 4900 Village Commons.

Debbie Pasquerella, who works for Rich Township Clerk Bobbie King's office, commented on the added availability of voting sites in Cook County, "If you work in Des Plaines, and you wanted to run out on your lunch, you can vote there.  All Cook County voters can vote at any of these sites.  If I worked in Hoffman Estates, I can vote at [Hoffman Estates Village Hall]."  Pasquerella observed that now there really is no excuse to not vote, "All the records for all Cook County, not Chicago, but Cook County are at these sites.  And it makes people that are taking the train, and running close, and tired after the day’s work, and ‘I’m not going to stand in this line,’ they can go vote."

Cook County hours at all sites are from 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

The complete list of Early Voting sites in Cook County is available here, from the Cook County Clerk's web site. 

The Cook County Clerk's web site specifies:

Early voting is available to any registered voter in Will County, due to House Bill 1968.  An early voter is not required to state a reason, unlike absentee voting.  Early voting begins 22 to 5 days prior to an election.  During this time you may vote early at:   

  Will County Clerk's Office
302 N. Chicago Street, Joliet Illinois
Monday thru Friday 8:30am-4:30pm
Saturday 9am-12:00 Noon                           

Or at any of the following offices conducting absentee/early voting in Will County.  You must live within the city, village, or township in order to vote there with the following exceptions.


Village of Peotone – you must live in Peotone, Washington, Will, or Wilton Townships


City of Wilmington – you must live in Custer, Florence, Reed, Wesley, or Wilmington Townships

 The complete list of Early Voting sites in Will County is available here, from the Will County Clerk's web site.


Sources: voterinfonet.net, willclrk.com