Marian Catholic Prepares for 20th Endowment Golf Classic

(Photo Supplied)

Chicago Heights, IL–(ENEWSPF)– The Marian Catholic Endowment Golf Classic committee makes final plans for the 20th annual event on Monday, Aug. 17 at Flossmoor and Idlewild Country Clubs.

Committee members include (seated, L-R) Rick Thiernau, Mark Peifer ’81, Greg Underwood, Carlo Gozzi ’00, Sandy Sweeney and Gail Young. (Standing) Mac Canali ’02, Patrick Hanifin ’03, Tom Raczka ’00, John Brennan ’97, Ryan Noth ’03, Sue Sheehan Trump ’75, Robert Gromala ’97, Carol Burke Swanson ’81 and Jim Matese ’74. The annual event generates income for an Endowment Fund that provides need-based scholarships for students who would not otherwise be able to attend Marian Catholic. Committee members not in the photo include: Darrin Bauer ’83, Mike Botelho, Marcie Hollandsworth, Jim Lanigan ’94, Tony Makarek ’64, Mary Moffatt , Mike Murphy ’70, Joe Zagone ’74 and Marielle Zagone.

More information may be obtained by calling Gail Young at 708-756-9770.