GSU Social Work Honorees Inducted

University Park, IL–(ENEWSPF)– The Department of Social Work at Governors State University recently inducted new members in to the Omicron Beta Chapter of Phi Alpha Honor Society on Friday, April 24, 2009.”

The Phi Alpha Honor Society provides promotes humanitarian goals and ideals and fosters high standards of education for social workers. Membership includes those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.

To be considered for the Phi Alpha Honor Society at the undergraduate level, students must have completed eight semester hours of required social work courses and achieved a 3.25 grade point average in the social work courses. Graduate students must achieve a 3.5 grade point average in a social work program. All inductees must serve their community or the social work profession.

Social work students inducted include: Tammy D. Burris of Lombard, Tracy L. Cunningham of Tinley Park, Kathleen A. Keating of Tinley Park, Constance M. Vann of Joliet, Rachel M. Magruder of Bourbonnais, Fernando Rayas of Cicero, Sulah K. Buck of Plainfield, Miriam D. Harpaz of Glenview, Diane M. Moler of Park Forest, Erin P. Cohen of Country Club Hills, Faviola Graciano of Harvey, Latrice M. Taylor of Richton Park, Mary C. Busch of Oak Lawn, Cynthia A. Smith of Chicago, Leona Lindsey of Midlothian, Iris L. Williams of Hazel Crest, Charlotte R. Collins of Joliet, Linda G. Gonzalez of Chicago, and Teresa L. Illum of Kankakee.