48 Marian Class of 2012 members meet Illinois State Scholar criteria

Chicago Heights, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Marian Catholic High School has had 41 members of the Class of 2012 earn recognition as Illinois State Scholars. The Illinois Student Assistance Commission recognizes Illinois high school students for outstanding academic achievement based on standardized test scores and class rank. Another seven students who met the Illinois State Scholar criteria live in Indiana. 

These 48 seniors are in the top 10 percent of the state’s more than 135,000 graduating seniors. Illinois State Scholars, which number more than 13 percent of the Marian Catholic Class of 2011, include: 

Matthew Anderson (Tinley Park), Johnathon Brodeur (Steger), Robert Cifelli (Chicago Heights), Torianna Crawford (Country Club Hills), Timothy Dannels (Park Forest), Benjamin David (Chicago), Chelsea Davis (Crete), Paul de Bustros (Flossmoor), Summer Fields (Richton Park), Kelly Foley (Chicago Heights), Bridget Goedke (Park Forest), Kelly Gregorvic (Lansing), Matthew Grybas (Frankfort), William Hilger (Oak Forest), Morgan Hirschfield (Crete), Michael Irwin (Frankfort), Camille Johnson (South Holland), Alexis D. Jones (Olympia Fields), Jason Kint (Crete), Jason Lamano (Orland Hills), Kelly Lane (South Holland).

Michelle Longo (Chicago Heights), Candice Marden (Monee), Helena Mierzwa (Crete), Niccole Nelson (Tinley Park), Nicole Panozzo (Tinley Park), Gianna Patrizi (Orland Park), Michael Peabody (Flossmoor), Thomas Ryan (Chicago Heights), Jose Saenz (Richton Park), Bernadette Senick (Tinley Park), Deandre Tate-Drummer (Glenwood), Ryan Thier (Oak Forest), Trevor Thompkins (Olympia Fields), David Tiberi (Chicago Heights), Kelsey Tierney (Tinley Park), Nina Trlak (Park Forest), Stephanie Werner (Stephanie Werner), Matthew Wilk (Olympia Fields), Amber Williams (Richton Park) and Mitchell Zavesky (Flossmoor).

Additionally, seven students from Indiana met the criteria for Illinois State Scholar, including Shelby Cosman (St. John), Aaron Dunajeski (Dyer), Alexis Funk (Dyer), Ryan Hutchison (Dyer), Taylor Jones (Schererville), Nicholas Moorman (Dyer) and Patrick O’Shea (Munster).