School Districts 163, 227 Conduct Swearing-In Ceremonies

Members of the District 163 School Board take the oath of office. (Photo: ENEWSPF)

Park Forest, IL—(ENEWSPF)— School Board 163 held a special session on Monday, May 14 to swear in new board members. Virginia Ford, Cheryl Franklin and Walter Mosby each won 4 year terms. Melvin Pumphrey and Paul Jasinevicius won two year terms. Before the election was proclaimed official, Board President Virginia Ford offered some comments, "This board has worked so well together, and we are truly going to miss Shirley McDonald who has been with us for several years. She has given . . .

Please follow & like us :)