Mayor Emanuel Launches Resilience AmeriCorps with Cities of Service, Corporation for National and Community Service and The Rockefeller Foundation

City of Chicago is Among 10 Cities Across the U.S. to Receive Funding and Human Capital to Support Local Resilience Efforts; Public-Private Partnership to Extend Expertise and Reinforce Program Results

CHICAGO--(ENEWSPF)--August 20, 2015. Mayor Emanuel today joined Cities of Service, the Corporation for National and Community Service and the Rockefeller Foundation to announce the 10 cities which together form the first Resilience AmeriCorps cities in the United States. The cities of Anchorage, Ala., Boulder, Colo., Chicago, Ill., El Paso, Texas, Minot, N.D., New Orleans, La., Norfolk, Va., Pittsburgh, Pa., Phoenix, Ariz., and Tulsa, Okla . . .

First Trustee Forum

First Mayoral Forum

Please follow & like us :)