Community, Local, Park Forest

Historical Society Announces 2019 Hall of Fame Ceremony

The 2014 inductees to the Park Forest Hall of Fame included James Henkel, Ruth Henkel, Ralph C. Medhurst, Terry J. Medhurst, Robert A. "Bob" Navid, Ruth P. Navid, A. Wayne Mann, Robert G. Pierce, and Rich East High School. (File Photo)

Park Forest, IL-(ENEWSPF)- The Park Forest Historical Society will induct five individuals and an organization at its 2019 Hall of Fame ceremony on April 7.

Those to be honored include: Cliff Butz, Vivian A. Purnell, Chuck Sabey, Mary E. Schmittgens, Eugene P. Schmittgens, Sr., and the Kiwanis Club of Park Forest.

The ceremony . . .

STEEL MAGNOLIAS is coming to The Drama Group

First Trustee Forum

First Mayoral Forum