eNews Park Forest Reporters Named Finalists in 2012 Headline Club’s Lisagor Awards

Chicago, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Two reporters from eNews Park Forest, Editor Gary Kopycinski and Associate Editor Rosemary Piser, have been named finalists in the Chicago Headline Club’s 2012 Peter Lisagor awards.

The founding members of the Park Forest online daily are contenders with staff reporters Sarah Ostman, Suzanne McBride, Deborah Kadin, Margaret Smith, and AustinTalks, of TribLocal.com in the category of Neighborhood/Community News Online.

eNews Park Forest was recognized for the story and subsequent coverage of "Home Explodes In Park Forest Cooperative Neighborhood," along with Rosemary Piser’s weekly column, "In and Around Park Forest."

The Peter Lisagor Awards will be held May 4, 2012. More information on the dinner/awards ceremony is available at the Chicago Headline Club’s web page.

Go here for more about the Chicago Headline Club: "Long before it became the Society of Professional Journalists, Sigma Delta Chi was a professional society. And Chicago was its touchstone."

Go here to see a complete list of the 2012 finalists!


Final 2023 Mayoral Forum with Joe Woods

Final Village Trustee Forum – March 19, 2023