Community, Local, Park Forest

Cook County 25th Annual Unsung Heroine Awards Announced


Chicago, IL-(ENEWSPF)- In honor of Women’s History Month, Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle joined the Cook County Commission on Women’s Issues in honoring 17 women for their contributions to their communities in the 25th Annual Unsung Heroine Awards.

“We are pleased to recognize and acknowledge this year's Unsung Heroines,” said President Preckwinkle. “Their strength, resilience, and sacrifice to better their communities inspire us all. Cook County is a better place because of their work, and we are proud . . .

First Trustee Forum

First Mayoral Forum

Please follow & like us :)